Home of the Gremlins

 
 

District

Select an option from the District menu for more information.

 
CENTRAL OFFICE
Belej, Shirley
Administrative Assistant
sbelej@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1020
Horsch, Bruce
Athletics Director/Transportation Coordinator
bhorsch@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1070
Klingbeil, Doreen
Superintendent of Schools
dklingbeil@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1030
Lindblom, Debra
Athletic Director's Secretary, Substitute Coordinator
dlindblom@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1040
Marcotte, Sara
Business Manager
smarcotte@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext. 1010
Patchin, Colette
Administrative Assistant
cpatchin@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Exr 1009
 
ELEMENTARY STAFF
Belej, Shirley
Secretary
sbelej@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3041
Bosley, Kriss
Title I Director
kbosley@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3420
Forsell, Amy
After School Director
aforsell@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3250
Hill, Anders
Principal
ahill@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3000
Isaacson, Amy
Paraprofessional

Kuure, Julie
Paraprofessional
jkuure@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3410
Lawson, Jessica
Secretary
Lund, Kathy
Paraprofessional
klund@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3410
Stipech, Micah
Counselor
mstipech@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3450
Tapani, Shari
Secretary
stapani@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3040
ELEMENTARY FACULTY
Aldrich, Amy
5th Grade Teacher
aaldrich@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3100
Baker, Melissa
3rd Grade Teacher
mgrego@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3310
Bostwick, Pamela
2nd Grade Teacher
pbostwick@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3480
Campbell, Ann
ES/HS/MS Music Teacher
acampbell@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3520
Demske, Scott
3rd Grade Teacher
sdemske@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3405
Dueweke, Robin
Kindergarten Teacher
rdueweke@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3620
DuPuis, Alissa
2nd Grade Teacher, Girls High School Track Coach
adupuis@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3490
Fisher, Beth
2nd Grade Teacher
bfisher@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3510
Fontaine, Kelly
ES/MS/HS Music Teacher
kfontaine@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3520
Gemelli, Todd
Special Education Teacher
tgemelli@hpts.us
906.482.0540 Ext 1415
Gerard, Helen
Third Grade Teacher
hgerard@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3268
Gillis, Michelle
1st Grade Teacher
mgillis@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3580
Givens, Laurel
1st Grade teacher
lgivens@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3540
Grego, Linda
2nd Grade Teacher
lgrego@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3630
Hall, Margo
4th Grade Teacher
mhall@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3080
Hampton, Sarah
Kindergarten Teacher
shampton@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3120
Hendrickson, Danielle
Kindergarten Teacher
dtaavola@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3263
Hronkin, Melissa
Art Teacher
mhronkin@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3440
Jacobson, Neeta
4th Grade Teacher
njacobson@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3070
Johnson, Emelia
3rd Grade Teacher
ejohnson@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3060
Johnson, Erik
5th Grade Teacher , Varsity Swimming & Boys Track
erjohnson@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3590
Klein, Ken
4th Grade Teacher
kklein@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3050
Lawson, Jared
Physical Education Teacher Varsity Boys Basketball & MS Track
jlawson@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3680
Lee, Charity
Special Education Teacher
clee@hpts.us
906-482-0456 Ext 3265
Lehto, Shannon
4th Grade Teacher
slehto@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3090
Matson, Kim
2nd Grade Teacher
Mattila, Jenifer
First Grade Teacher
jmattila@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3610
Mechlin, Kristina
ES Librarian
kmechlin@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3110
Meyer, Annemarie
1st Grade Teacher
ameyer@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3500
Repp, J.R.
Young Fives Teacher
Ronis, Lisa
3rd Grade Teacher
lronis@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3150
Rutz, Sara
Computer Teacher
srutz@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3300
Schmidt, Rebekah
Kindergarten Teacher
Sullivan, Patti
1st Grade Teacher
psullivan@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3570
Trewartha, Mollie
5th Grade Teacher
mtrewartha@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3010
Zimmerman, Kristen
Kindergarten Teacher
kzimmerman@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3530
 
MIDDLE SCHOOL STAFF
Bishop, Sierra
Counselor, Grades 6-9
sbishop@hpts.us
906.482.4871 Ext 1160
Filpus, Julie
Principal
jfilpus@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1120
Waite, Kay
Secretary
kwaite@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1090
Wiitanen, Wendy
Paraprofessional
wwiitanen@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 2710
 
MIDDLE SCHOOL FACULTY
Aldrich, Patrick
English Teacher
paldrich@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1670
Beiring, Sara
Science & Social Studies Teacher
sbeiring@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1760
Belmas, Bruce
6th Grade Science Teacher
bbelmas@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1730
Bonacorsi, Kate
English 8 Teacher
kbonacorsi@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1220
Campbell, Ann
Music Teacher
acampbell@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 3520
Clark, Christine
Spanish Teacher
cclark@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1350
Fontaine, Kelly
Music Teacher
kfontaine@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1530
Geborkoff, Sarah
Science Teacher
sgeborkoff@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1750
Gemelli, Todd
Special Education Teacher
tgemelli@hpts.us
906.482.0540 Ext 1415
Hauswirth, Jeffrey
Physical Education Teacher
jhauswirth@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 2800
Hocking, Diana
Math 8 Teacher
dhocking@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1180
Hoduski, Tamara
Special Education Teacher
thoduski@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1690
Laplander, Adria
English Teacher
alaplander@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1720
Liimatainen, Kristine
Art Teacher
khalonen@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1460
Marttila, Christine
6th Grade Mathematics Teacher
cmarttila@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1700
Meyer, Matthew
Physical Education Teacher
mmeyer@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1780
Nolan, Mark
6th Grade Social Studies Teacher
mnolan@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1710
Ouellette, Sloan
Social Studies Teacher
souellette@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1820
Rubin, Jennifer
Computer Teacher
jrubin@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1810
Sayen, Laura
English and Mathematics Teacher
lsayen@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1790
Schultz-Speck, Nancy
MS/HS Media Specialist
nschultz@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1920
Scullion, Tiffany
English and Mathematics Teacher
tscullion@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1770
Staricha, Greg
Shop Teacher
gstaricha@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1440
Stier, Amy
Science and Mathematics Teacher
astier@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1750
Sullivan, Michael
Foreign Language Teacher
msullivan@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1410
Svoke, Jerry
Shop Teacher
jssvoke@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1450
 
HIGH SCHOOL STAFF
Anzalone, Joy
Secretary
joy@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1080
Bishop, Sierra
Counselor, Grades 6-9
sbishop@hpts.us
906.482.4871 Ext 1160
Datto, Michael
Paraprofessional
mdatto@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 2700
Klein, Cole
High School Principal
cklein@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1110
Plowe, Kathy
Principal's Secretary
kplowe@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1280
Richards, Kathleen
Paraprofessional
krichards@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1240
Rundman, Kristen
Counselor (Grades 10-12)
krundman@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1130
 
HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY
Antilla, Julie
English Teacher
jantilla@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1850
Bonacorsi, Frank
Social Studies Teacher, Student Affairs Coordinator
fbonacorsi@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1260
Bonacorsi, Kate
English Teacher, JV Volleyball Coach
kbonacorsi@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1220
Bradfish, Anna
Special Education Teacher
abradfish@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1240
Campbell, Ann
Elementary/HS/MS, Music Teacher
acampbell@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3520
Campbell, Greg
Special Education Teacher
gcampbell@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1400
Christianson, John
Chemistry Teacher, Varsity Volleyball Coach
jchristianso@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1330
Clark, Christine
Spanish Teacher
cclark@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1350
Davis, Lauri
Science Teacher, Chess Club Advisor, Recycling Coordinator
ldavis@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1300
Fontaine, Kelly
Music Teacher
kfontaine@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1530
Geborkoff, Alex
Science Teacher
ageborkoff@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1310
Hocking, Diana
Math Teacher
dhocking@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1180
Karvakko, Carrie
Social Studies Teacher, JSA Advisor
ckarvakko@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1210
Leach, William
Math Teacher
bleach@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1250
Liimatainen, Kristine
Art Teacher
khalonen@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1460
Luoma, Jennifer
Math Teacher
jsundstrom@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1290
Markham, Corey
Physical Education Teacher, Hockey & Girls Golf Coach
cmarkham@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 2800
Martell, William
English Teacher, Quiz Bowl Advisor
wmartell@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 2860
Meyer, Matthew
Physical Education Teacher
mmeyer@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1780
Rubin, Jennifer
Computer/Mathematics Teacher
jrubin@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1810
Ryynanen, Ruth
English Teacher, National Honor Society Advisor
rryynanen@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1170
Schultz-Speck, Nancy
MS/HS Media Specialist
nschultz@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1920
Schwaller, Tony
Science Teacher, Key Club Advisor, Robotics Advisor
tschwaller@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1320
Staricha, Greg
Shop Teacher
gstaricha@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1440
Sullivan, Michael
German & French Teacher
msullivan@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1410
Svoke, Jerome
Auto CAD/Shop Teacher
jsvoke@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1450
Vestich, Andrew
Social Studies Teacher, Student Council Advisor
avestich@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1190
Welch, Traci
Social Studies Teacher, Cross Country Coach
twelch@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1230
Zei, Debra
Mathematics Teacher
dzei@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1270
 
SPECIAL EDUCATION FACULTY
Bradfish, Anna
Special Education Teacher
abradfish@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1240
Campbell, Greg
Special Education Teacher
gcampbell@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1400
Gemelli, Todd
Special Education Teacher
tgemelli@hpts.us
906.482.0540 Ext 1415
Hoduski, Tamara
Special Education Teacher
thoduski@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1690
Lee, Charity
Special Education Teacher
clee@hpts.us
906-482-0456 Ext 3265
 
LIBRARY
Mechlin, Kristina
ES Librarian
kmechlin@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3110
Schultz-Speck, Nancy
MS/HS Media Specialist
nschultz@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1920
 
FOOD SERVICE
Barton, Pamela
Kitchen Staff
pbarton@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3360
Hendra, Tina
Hot Lunch Clerk
tlindgren@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3460
Jaehnig, Michelle
Food Service Helper
mjaehnig@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1520
Petrelius, Cheryl
Kitchen Staff
cpetrelius@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3360
Turnquist, Shelby
Director of Food Service
sturnquist@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3340
 
OPERATIONS & TRANSPORTATION
Peryam, Ron
Maintenance
rperyam@hpts.us
906.482.5715 Ext 1060
Wiitanen, Michael
Maintenance
mwiitanen@hpts.us
906.482.5715 Ext 1060
 
STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS