Home of the Gremlins

 
 

District

Select an option from the District menu for more information.

 
CENTRAL OFFICE
Belej, Shirley
Administrative Assistant
sbelej@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1020
Kramer, Doreen
Superintendent of Schools
doreen@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1030
Lindblom, Debra
Athletic Director's Secretary, Substitute Coordinator
dlindblom@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1040
Marcotte, Sara
Business Manager
smarcotte@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext. 1010
Patchin, Colette
Administrative Assistant
cpatchin@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Exr 1009
Sanregret, John
Athletics Director/Transportation Coordinator
jsanregret@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1070
 
ELEMENTARY STAFF
Belej, Shirley
Secretary
sbelej@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3041
Bosley, Kriss
Title I Director
kbosley@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3420
Forsell, Amy
After School Director
aforsell@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3250
Hill, Anders
Principal
ahill@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3000
Karvakko, Jessica
Secretary
jkarvakko@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3030
Kinnunen, Bridget
Lunch Clerk & Supply Room
bkinnunen@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3460
Lund, Kathy
Paraprofessional
klund@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3410
Maas-Berkey, Tiffany
Paraprofessional

Stipech, Micah
Counselor
mstipech@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3450
Tapani, Shari
Secretary
stapani@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3040
ELEMENTARY FACULTY
Aldrich, Amy
5th Grade Teacher
aaldrich@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3100
Arundel, Hillary
ES/HS/MS Music Teacher
harundel@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3520
Baker, Melissa
3rd Grade Teacher
mgrego@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3310
Bostwick, Pamela
2nd Grade Teacher
pbostwick@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3480
Demske, Scott
3rd Grade Teacher
sdemske@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3405
Dueweke, Robin
Kindergarten Teacher
rdueweke@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3620
Dunstan, Ashley
1st Grade
adunstan@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext. 3268
Eisinger, Sara
Resource Room/At-Risk Teacher
seisinger@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3266
Erickson, Lynn
Young Fives Teacher
lerickson@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3630
Filpus, Gail
4th Grade Teacher
gfilpus@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext. 3230
Fisher, Beth
2nd Grade Teacher
bfisher@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3510
Fontaine, Kelly
ES/MS/HS Music Teacher
kfontaine@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3520
Gillis, Michelle
1st Grade Teacher
mgillis@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3580
Givens, Laurel
2nd Grade teacher
lgivens@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3540
Hainault, Brandi
2nd Grade Teacher
bhainault@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext. 3500
Hendrickson, Danielle
Kindergarten Teacher
dhendrickson@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3263
Hronkin, Melissa
Art Teacher
mhronkin@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3440
Jacobson, Neeta
4th Grade Teacher
njacobson@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3070
Johnson, Emelia
3rd Grade Teacher
ejohnson@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3060
Johnson, Erik
5th Grade Teacher , Varsity Swimming & Boys Track
erjohnson@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3130
Klein, Ken
4th Grade Teacher
kklein@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3050
Labyak, Madison
5th Grade Teacher
mlabyak@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3080
Lawson, Jared
Physical Education Teacher Varsity Boys Basketball & MS Track
jlawson@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3680
Lee, Charity
Resource Room Teacher
clee@hpts.us
906-482-0456 Ext 3265
Lehto, Shannon
4th Grade Teacher
slehto@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3090
Matson, Kim
5th Grade Teacher
kmatson@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext. 3264
Mattila, Jenifer
1st Grade Teacher
jmattila@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3610
Mechlin, Kristina
ES Librarian
kmechlin@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3110
Nolan, Alana
Kindergarten Teacher
anolan@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3570
Repp, J.R.
3rd Grade Teacher
jrepp@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext. 3590
Ronis, Lisa
3rd Grade Teacher
lronis@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3150
Rutz, Sara
Computer Teacher
srutz@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3300
Schmidt, Alissa
2nd Grade Teacher, Girls High School Track Coach
aschmidt@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3490
Schmidt, Rebekah
1st Grade Teacher
rschmidt@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext. 3560
Trewartha, Mollie
5th Grade Teacher
mtrewartha@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3010
Zenner, Blaire
Kindergarten Teacher
bzenner@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext. 3120
Zimmerman, Kristen
Kindergarten Teacher
kzimmerman@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3530
 
MIDDLE SCHOOL STAFF
Filpus, Julie
Principal
jfilpus@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1120
Waite, Kay
Secretary
kwaite@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1090
Wiitanen, Wendy
Paraprofessional
wwiitanen@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 2710
 
MIDDLE SCHOOL FACULTY
Aldrich, Patrick
English Teacher
paldrich@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1670
Arundel, Hillary
Music Teacher
harundel@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 3520
Beiring, Sara
Science & Social Studies Teacher
sbeiring@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1760
Belmas, Bruce
6th Grade Science Teacher
bbelmas@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1730
Clark, Christine
Spanish Teacher
cclark@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1350
Decker, Cheryl
Social Studies Teacher
cdecker@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1820
Fontaine, Kelly
Music Teacher
kfontaine@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1530
Geborkoff, Sarah
Science Teacher
sgeborkoff@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1750
Gemelli, Todd
Special Education Teacher
tgemelli@hpts.us
906.482.0540 Ext 1415
Gondek, Sarah
German & French Teacher
sgondek@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1410
Hauswirth, Jeffrey
Physical Education Teacher
jhauswirth@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 2800
Hoduski, Tamara
Special Education Teacher
thoduski@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1690
Laplander, Adria
English Teacher
alaplander@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1720
Marttila, Christine
6th Grade Mathematics Teacher
cmarttila@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1700
Meyer, Matthew
Physical Education Teacher
mmeyer@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1780
Miller, Ken
Social Studies Teacher
kmiller@hpts.us
906.482.0450
Nolan, Mark
6th Grade Social Studies Teacher
mnolan@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1710
Riutta, Kristine
Art Teacher
kriutta@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1460
Rubin, Jennifer
Computer Teacher
jrubin@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1810
Rundman, Kristen
Counselor (Grades 6-9)
krundman@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1160
Sayen, Laura
English and Mathematics Teacher
lsayen@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1790
Schultz-Speck, Nancy
MS/HS Media Specialist
nschultz@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1920
Scullion, Tiffany
English and Mathematics Teacher
tscullion@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1770
Staricha, Greg
Shop Teacher
gstaricha@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1440
Stier, Amy
Science and Mathematics Teacher
astier@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1750
Svoke, Jerry
Shop Teacher
jssvoke@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1450
 
HIGH SCHOOL STAFF
Datto, Michael
Paraprofessional
mdatto@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 2700
DeForge, Nancy
Counselor (Grades 10-12)
ndeforge@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1130
Klein, Cole
High School Principal
cklein@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1110
Meyer, Lisa
Paraprofessional
lmeyer@hpts.us
906.482.0450
Palosaari, Emily
Secretary
epalosaari@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1280
Peryam, Sarah
Secretary
speryam@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1080
Richards, Kathleen
Paraprofessional
krichards@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1240
Rundman, Kristen
Counselor (Grades 6-9)
krundman@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1160
 
HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY
Antilla, Julie
English Teacher
jantilla@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1850
Arundel, Hillary
Choir Teacher
harundel@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 2240
Belej, Julia
Special Education Teacher
jbelej@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1400
Bradfish, Anna
Special Education Teacher, Student Council Adviser
abradfish@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1240
Christianson, John
Chemistry Teacher, Varsity Volleyball Coach
jchristianso@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1330
Clark, Christine
Spanish Teacher
cclark@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1350
DePue, Jesse
Science Teacher
jdepue@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1300
Fontaine, Kelly
Music Teacher
kfontaine@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1530
Geborkoff, Alex
Science Teacher
ageborkoff@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1310
Gemelli, Todd
Special Education Teacher
tgemelli@hpts.us
906.482.0540 Ext 1415
Gondek, Sarah
German & French Teacher
sgondek@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1410
Hagerl, Amanda
Social Studies Teacher
ahagerl@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1260
Hocking, Diana
Math Teacher
dhocking@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1180
Johnson, Morgan
English Teacher
mjohnson@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1220
Karvakko, Carrie
Social Studies Teacher, JSA Advisor
ckarvakko@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1210
Keyes, Rebecca
English Teacher
rkeyes@hpts.us
906.428.0450 Ext 1860
Leach, William
Math Teacher
bleach@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1250
Luoma, Jennifer
Math Teacher
jsundstrom@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1290
Markham, Corey
Physical Education Teacher, Hockey & Golf Coach
cmarkham@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 2800
Meyer, Matthew
Physical Education Teacher
mmeyer@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1780
Meyer, Randal
JROTC Instructor
rmeyer@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1885
Riutta, Kristine
Art Teacher
kriutta@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1460
Rubin, Jennifer
Computer/Mathematics Teacher, Travel Club Advisor
jrubin@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1810
Ryynanen, Ruth
English Teacher
rryynanen@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1170
Schultz-Speck, Nancy
MS/HS Media Specialist
nschultz@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1920
Schwaller, Tony
Science Teacher, Key Club Advisor, Robotics Advisor
tschwaller@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1320
Staricha, Greg
Shop Teacher
gstaricha@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1440
Sullivan, John
Senior JROTC Instructor
jsullivan@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1885
Svoke, Jerome
Auto CAD/Shop Teacher
jsvoke@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1450
Vestich, Andrew
Social Studies Teacher
avestich@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1190
Welch, Traci
Social Studies Teacher, Cross Country Coach
twelch@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1230
Zei, Debra
Mathematics Teacher, National Honor Society Advisor
dzei@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1270
 
SPECIAL EDUCATION FACULTY
Bradfish, Anna
Special Education Teacher, Student Council Adviser
abradfish@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1240
Gemelli, Todd
Special Education Teacher
tgemelli@hpts.us
906.482.0540 Ext 1415
Hoduski, Tamara
Special Education Teacher
thoduski@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1690
Lee, Charity
Resource Room Teacher
clee@hpts.us
906-482-0456 Ext 3265
 
LIBRARY
Mechlin, Kristina
ES Librarian
kmechlin@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3110
Schultz-Speck, Nancy
MS/HS Media Specialist
nschultz@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1920
 
FOOD SERVICE
Barton, Pamela
Kitchen Staff
pbarton@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3360
Geborkoff, Barbara
Kitchen Staff
bgeborkoff@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3360
Jaehnig, Michelle
Food Service Helper
mjaehnig@hpts.us
906.482.0450 Ext 1520
Turnquist, Shelby
Director of Food Service
sturnquist@hpts.us
906.482.0456 Ext 3340
 
OPERATIONS & TRANSPORTATION
Peryam, Ron
Maintenance
rperyam@hpts.us
906.482.5715 Ext 1060
Wiitanen, Michael
Maintenance
mwiitanen@hpts.us
906.482.5715 Ext 1060
 
STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS