Home of the Gremlins

 
 

Middle School Faculty & Staff

Staff

Sierra Bishop, Counselor, Grades 6-9
906.482.4871 Ext 1160
sbishop@hpts.us

Julie Filpus, Principal
906.482.0450 Ext 1120
jfilpus@hpts.us

Kay Waite, Secretary
906.482.0450 Ext 1090
kwaite@hpts.us

Wendy Wiitanen, Paraprofessional
906.482.0450 Ext 2710
wwiitanen@hpts.us

 

Faculty

Patrick Aldrich
English Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1670
paldrich@hpts.us

 

Sara Beiring
Science & Social Studies Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1760
sbeiring@hpts.us

 

Bruce Belmas
6th Grade Science Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1730
bbelmas@hpts.us

 

Kate Bonacorsi
English 8 Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1220
kbonacorsi@hpts.us

 

Ann Campbell
Music Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 3520
acampbell@hpts.us

 

Christine Clark
Spanish Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1350
cclark@hpts.us

 

Kelly Fontaine
Music Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1530
kfontaine@hpts.us

 

Sarah Geborkoff
Science Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1750
sgeborkoff@hpts.us

 

Todd Gemelli
Special Education Teacher
906.482.0540 Ext 1415
tgemelli@hpts.us

 

Jeffrey Hauswirth
Physical Education Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 2800
jhauswirth@hpts.us

 

Diana Hocking
Math 8 Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1180
dhocking@hpts.us

 

Tamara Hoduski
Special Education Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1690
thoduski@hpts.us

 

Adria Laplander
English Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1720
alaplander@hpts.us

 

Kristine Liimatainen
Art Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1460
khalonen@hpts.us

 

Christine Marttila
6th Grade Mathematics Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1700
cmarttila@hpts.us

 

Matthew Meyer
Physical Education Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1780
mmeyer@hpts.us

 

Mark Nolan
6th Grade Social Studies Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1710
mnolan@hpts.us

 

Sloan Ouellette
Social Studies Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1820
souellette@hpts.us

 

Jennifer Rubin
Computer Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1810
jrubin@hpts.us

 

Laura Sayen
English and Mathematics Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1790
lsayen@hpts.us

 

Nancy Schultz-Speck
MS/HS Media Specialist
906.482.0450 Ext 1920
nschultz@hpts.us

 

Tiffany Scullion
English and Mathematics Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1770
tscullion@hpts.us

 

Greg Staricha
Shop Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1440
gstaricha@hpts.us

 

Amy Stier
Science and Mathematics Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1750
astier@hpts.us

 

Michael Sullivan
Foreign Language Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1410
msullivan@hpts.us

 

Jerry Svoke
Shop Teacher
906.482.0450 Ext 1450
jssvoke@hpts.us