Home of the Gremlins

 
 

District Calendar

Printable District Calendar


 

December 19, Wednesday (Today)

  • HES Breakfast with Santa

    7:40-8:10 a.m.
    Please register by December 14th

December 20, Thursday (Tomorrow)

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Calumet 5:45/ 7:15pm

December 21, Friday

  • Winter Recess Begins

    Winter Recess December 21- January 1
    Classes Resume January 2, 2019

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Iron Mountain 5:45/ 7:15

  • Hockey Varsity @ Escanaba 7:00pm

    Wells Ice Arena

  • Hockey JV Home Marquette 4:00pm DEE

  • Swim/Dive Home Gladstone 2:00pm

December 27, Thursday

  • Hockey Varsity Home Calumet 7:00pm

    MacInnes Holiday Hockey Classic
    SDC Ice Arena 8:00pm

December 28, Friday

  • Hockey Varsity Home MacInnes Holiday Classic

    Holiday Classic: 6:00pm Consolation Game
    8:00pm Championship Game
    SDC Ice Arena

January 2, Wednesday

  • Classes Resume

January 3, Thursday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Negaunee 5:45/ 7:15 pm

  • Boys B-Ball Freshman @ Negaunee 4:30pm

January 4, Friday

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Lake Linden 5:45/ 7:15pm

  • Hockey Varsity Home Orchard Lake St. Marys 7:00pm DEE

  • Skiing @ Marquette Invite 10:00am

    Marquette Mountain

January 5, Saturday

  • Hockey Varsity Home Novi 2:00pm DEE

  • Hockey JV @ Marquette 6:00pm

    Lakeview Arena

  • Swim/Dive Home Gremlin Splash 11:00am

January 7, Monday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home L'Anse 5:45/7:15

  • Boys B-Ball Freshman Home Jeffers 5:45pm

January 8, Tuesday

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Jeffers 5:45/ 7:15pm

  • Hockey Varsity @ Negaunee 7:00pm

    Negaunee Ice Arena

January 9, Wednesday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Gwinn 5:45/ 7:15pm

January 10, Thursday

  • Swim/Dive @ Kingsford 5:00pm EST

  • Skiing @ Marquette Invite 10:00am

    Marquette Mountain

January 11, Friday

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Westwood 5:45/ 7:15pm

  • Hockey Varsity Home Brother Rice 7:00pm DEE

January 12, Saturday

  • Swim/Dive @ Marquette Splash 10:00am

January 14, Monday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home West Iron Co. 5:45/ 7:15pm

January 15, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Calumet 5:45/ 7:15pm

  • Hockey JV Home Northland Pines 7:00pm DEE

  • Swim/Dive Home Westwood 4:00pm

January 18, Friday

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Records Day

    End of 1st Semester and 2nd Marking Period
    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm, MS Dismissed 12:33, HS Dismissed 12:03

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity Home West Iron County 5:45/ 7:15pm

  • Hockey JV Home Bay Port 6:45pm DEE

January 19, Saturday

  • Hockey Varsity Home Bay Port 1:00pm DEE

  • Hockey JV Home Bay Port 9:30am DEE

January 21, Monday

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Hancock 5:45/ 7:15pm

January 22, Tuesday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Marquette 5:45/ 7:15pm

  • Boys B-Ball Freshman Home Marquette 5:45pm

  • Skiing Home Houghton /Hancock Invite 10:00am

    Mont Ripley

January 23, Wednesday

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Staff In-Service

    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm, MS Dismissed 12:33, HS Dismissed 12:03

January 24, Thursday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Calumet 5:45/ 7:15pm

  • Hockey Varsity Home Kingsford 7:00pm DEE

  • Swim/Dive Home Marquette 4:00pm

  • Skiing @ Norway Invite 10:00am

    Pine Mountain

January 25, Friday

  • Boys B-Ball Freshman @ Baraga 5:45pm

January 28, Monday

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity Home L'Anse 5:45/ 7:15pm

January 29, Tuesday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Ishpeming 5:45/ 7:15pm

  • Swim/Dive @ Ishpeming 4:00pm

  • Boys B-Ball Freshman Home Ishpeming 5:45pm

  • Skiing @ Ironwood Invite 10:00am

    Powderhorn Mountain

January 31, Thursday

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Escanaba 6:00/ 7:30pm

  • Swim/Dive Home Kingsford 4:00pm

February 1, Friday

  • Hockey Varsity @ Trenton Showcase TBA

  • Boys B-Ball Freshman @ Chassell 5:45pm

February 2, Saturday

  • Hockey Varsity @ Trenton Showcase TBA

February 4, Monday

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Marquette 5:45/7:15pm

February 5, Tuesday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Jeffers 5:45/ 7:15pm

February 7, Thursday

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Ontonagon 5:45/7:15pm

  • Skiing @ Ironwood Invite 10:00am

    Powderhorn Mountain

February 8, Friday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Hancock 4:30/ 6:00pm

  • Hockey Varsity @ Hancock 7:30pm

    Wing Ding Game

  • Swim/Dive @ Marquette JV Invite 3:30pm

February 9, Saturday

  • Hockey JV Home Lakeland 5:30pm EST DEE

February 11, Monday

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Calumet 5:45/ 7:15pm

  • Skiing @ Regionals TBA

    Nubs Nob Resort

February 12, Tuesday

  • Hockey Varsity @ Calumet 7:00pm

    Calumet Colessium

  • Hockey JV @ Calumet 4:00pm

    Colessium Arena

February 14, Thursday

  • Half Day for Students: Parent/Teacher Conferences

    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm, MS Dismissed 12:33, HS Dismissed 12:03
    Elementary Conferences: 1:00-3:30pm
    Middle/High Conferences: 1:00-3:00pm & 5:00-7:00pm

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Kingsford 5:45/ 7:15pm

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Marquette 5:45/7:15pm

  • Hockey Varsity Home Marquette 7:00pm DEE

  • Hockey JV Home Marquette 4:00pm DEE

  • Boys B-Ball Freshman Home Kingsford 5:45pm

February 15, Friday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Escanaba 5:45/ 7:15pm

  • Boys B-Ball Freshman @ Escanaba 6:00pm

  • Swim/Dive @ Marquette UP FINALS DIVING TBA

February 16, Saturday

  • Swim/Dive @ Marquette UP FINALS SWIMMING TBA

February 18, Monday

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Hancock 5:45/ 7:15pm

February 19, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Lake Linden 5:45/ 7:15pm

  • Skiing Home UP Championship 10:00am

    Mont Ripley

February 21, Thursday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Iron Mountain 5:45/ 7:15

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Chassell 5:45/ 7:15pm

  • Hockey Varsity Home Escanaba 7:00pm DEE

  • Boys B-Ball Freshman Home Iron Mountain 5:45pm EST

February 25, Monday

  • Skiing @ State Finals TBA

    Boyne Mountain

February 26, Tuesday

  • Girls B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Ishpeming 5:45/ 7:15pm

February 28, Thursday

  • Band Festival at Houghton High School

March 9, Saturday

  • Vocal Solo and Ensemble

March 12, Tuesday

  • Dessert Concert 6:30 p.m.

March 13, Wednesday

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Staff In-Service

    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm, MS Dismissed 12:33, HS Dismissed 12:03

March 16, Saturday

  • State Solo/Ensemble

March 19, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

March 20, Wednesday

  • Choir Festival

March 22, Friday

  • 3rd Marking Period Ends

March 25, Monday

  • Spring Break Begins

    Spring Break March 25 - March 29, 2019

April 1, Monday

  • School Resumes

April 4, Thursday

  • Senior Music Trip

April 5, Friday

  • Senior Music Trip

April 6, Saturday

  • Senior Music Trip

April 9, Tuesday

  • SAT with Essay - Grade 11

    This is the date set for statewide testing of 11th-grade students.

April 10, Wednesday

  • State Testing - Grades 9-11

    This is the date set for statewide testing of 9th through 11th-grade students. 9th and 10th-grade students will take the PSAT. Grade 11 will take the ACT WorkKeys.

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Staff In-Service

    Elementary Dismissed at 12:20pm

April 15, Monday

  • Together in Song (Tentative date)

    Concert at the Rosza Center

April 16, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

April 19, Friday

  • No School Easter Break

April 22, Monday

  • No School Easter Break

May 2, Thursday

  • HS Spring Concert 6:30 p.m.

May 7, Tuesday

  • Middle School Spring Concert

    Houghton Middle/High School Auditorium
    Students report at 6:00pm
    Concert begins at 6:30pm

May 21, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

May 24, Friday

  • Graduation

    7:00 p.m. in the High School Gymnasium

May 27, Monday

  • Memorial Day - No School

June 7, Friday

  • Last Day of School

    Elementary Banner Presentation at 9:30am
    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm, MS Dismissed 12:33, HS Dismissed 12:03