Home of the Gremlins

 
 

District Calendar

Printable School Year Calendar (Coming soon)


 

September 26, Wednesday

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Staff In-Service

    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm

October 16, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

October 24, Wednesday

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Staff In-Service

    Elementary Dismissed at 12:20pm

October 31, Wednesday

  • Elementary Halloween Parade

    Starts at 1:45pm

November 2, Friday

  • 1st Marking Period Ends

November 8, Thursday

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon and Evening Parent Teacher Conferences

    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm
    Conferences: 1:00-3:00pm and 5:00-7:00pm

November 9, Friday

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Parent Teacher Conferences

    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm
    Conferences 1:00-3:00pm

November 20, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

November 21, Wednesday

  • Half Day: Thanksgiving Recess

    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm

November 22, Thursday

  • No School: Thanksgiving Recess

November 23, Friday

  • No School: Thanksgiving Recess

December 8, Saturday

  • Boys/Girls Varsity Swimming Away Rudyard

    Meet Time: 4:00

December 13, Thursday

  • Elementary Winter Concert

    Morning Concert (last names: A-L) at 9:30am
    Afternoon Concert (last names: M-Z) at 1:30pm

December 21, Friday

  • Winter Recess Begins

    Winter Recess December 21- January 1
    Classes Resume January 2, 2019

January 2, Wednesday

  • Classes Resume

January 15, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

January 18, Friday

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Records Day

    End of 1st Semester and 2nd Marking Period
    Elementary Dismissed at 12:20pm

January 23, Wednesday

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Staff In-Service

    Elementary Dismissed at 12:20pm

February 14, Thursday

  • Half Day for Students: Parent/Teacher Conferences

    Elementary: Dismissed at 12:20p.m.
    Elementary Conferences: 1:00-3:00pm
    Middle/High Conferences: 1:00-3:00pm & 5:00-7:00pm

February 19, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

March 13, Wednesday

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Staff In-Service

    Elementary Dismissed at 12:20pm

March 19, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

March 22, Friday

  • 3rd Marking Period Ends

March 25, Monday

  • Spring Break Begins

    Spring Break March 25 - March 29, 2019

April 1, Monday

  • School Resumes

April 9, Tuesday

  • SAT with Essay - Grade 11

    This is the date set for statewide testing of 11th-grade students.

April 10, Wednesday

  • State Testing - Grades 9-11

    This is the date set for statewide testing of 9th through 11th-grade students. 9th and 10th-grade students will take the PSAT. Grade 11 will take the ACT WorkKeys.

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Staff In-Service

    Elementary Dismissed at 12:20pm

April 16, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

April 19, Friday

  • No School Easter Break

April 22, Monday

  • No School Easter Break

May 21, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

May 24, Friday

  • Graduation

    7:00 p.m. in the High School Gymnasium

May 27, Monday

  • Memorial Day - No School

June 7, Friday

  • Last Day of School

    Elementary Banner Presentation at 9:30am
    Elementary Dismissed at 12:20pm