Home of the Gremlins

 
 

District Calendar

Printable District Calendar


 

November 20, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

November 21, Wednesday

  • Half Day: Thanksgiving Recess

    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm/MS Dismissed 12:33/HS Dismissed 12:03

November 22, Thursday

  • No School: Thanksgiving Recess

November 23, Friday

  • No School: Thanksgiving Recess

November 29, Thursday

  • HS Concert 6:30 p.m.

November 30, Friday

  • Honors Band in Marquette

    Grades 9-12 (by nomination and acceptance)

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Westwood 5:45/7:15

December 1, Saturday

  • Honors Band in Marquette

    Grades 9-12 (by nominations and acceptance)

December 4, Tuesday

  • MS Concert 6:30 p.m.

    Houghton Middle/High Auditorium
    Students report at 6:00pm
    Concert begins at 6:30pm

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Kingsford 5:45/7:15 EST

December 6, Thursday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ L'Anse 5:45/ 7:15pm

December 8, Saturday

  • Boys/Girls Varsity Swimming Away Rudyard

    Meet Time: 4:00

December 11, Tuesday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Escanaba 5:45/ 7:15pm

December 13, Thursday

  • Elementary Winter Concert

    Morning Concert (last names: A-L) at 9:30am
    Afternoon Concert (last names: M-Z) at 1:30pm

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Hancock 5:45/ 7:15pm

December 17, Monday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ West Iron County 5:45/7:15 EST

December 20, Thursday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Calumet 5:45/ 7:15pm

December 21, Friday

  • Winter Recess Begins

    Winter Recess December 21- January 1
    Classes Resume January 2, 2019

January 2, Wednesday

  • Classes Resume

January 3, Thursday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Negaunee 5:45/ 7:15 pm

January 7, Monday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ L'Anse 5:45/ 7:15pm

January 9, Wednesday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Gwinn 5:45/ 7:15pm

January 14, Monday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home West Iron Co. 5:45/ 7:15pm

January 15, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

January 18, Friday

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Records Day

    End of 1st Semester and 2nd Marking Period
    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm, MS Dismissed 12:33, HS Dismissed 12:03

January 19, Saturday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Lake Linden 5:45/ 7:15pm

January 22, Tuesday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Calumet 5:45/ 7:15pm

January 23, Wednesday

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Staff In-Service

    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm, MS Dismissed 12:33, HS Dismissed 12:03

January 29, Tuesday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Ishpeming 5:45/ 7:15pm

February 5, Tuesday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Jeffers 5:45/ 7:15pm

February 8, Friday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Hancock 5:45/ 7:15pm

February 14, Thursday

  • Half Day for Students: Parent/Teacher Conferences

    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm, MS Dismissed 12:33, HS Dismissed 12:03
    Elementary Conferences: 1:00-3:30pm
    Middle/High Conferences: 1:00-3:00pm & 5:00-7:00pm

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Kingsford 5:45/ 7:15pm

February 15, Friday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity @ Escanaba 5:45/ 7:15pm

February 19, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

February 21, Thursday

  • Boys B-Ball JV/Varsity Home Iron Mountain 5:45/ 7:15

February 28, Thursday

  • Band Festival at Houghton High School

March 9, Saturday

  • Vocal Solo and Ensemble

March 12, Tuesday

  • Dessert Concert 6:30 p.m.

March 13, Wednesday

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Staff In-Service

    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm, MS Dismissed 12:33, HS Dismissed 12:03

March 16, Saturday

  • State Solo/Ensemble

March 19, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

March 20, Wednesday

  • Choir Festival

March 22, Friday

  • 3rd Marking Period Ends

March 25, Monday

  • Spring Break Begins

    Spring Break March 25 - March 29, 2019

April 1, Monday

  • School Resumes

April 4, Thursday

  • Senior Music Trip

April 5, Friday

  • Senior Music Trip

April 6, Saturday

  • Senior Music Trip

April 9, Tuesday

  • SAT with Essay - Grade 11

    This is the date set for statewide testing of 11th-grade students.

April 10, Wednesday

  • State Testing - Grades 9-11

    This is the date set for statewide testing of 9th through 11th-grade students. 9th and 10th-grade students will take the PSAT. Grade 11 will take the ACT WorkKeys.

  • Half Day for Students: Afternoon Staff In-Service

    Elementary Dismissed at 12:20pm

April 15, Monday

  • Together in Song (Tentative date)

    Concert at the Rosza Center

April 16, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

April 19, Friday

  • No School Easter Break

April 22, Monday

  • No School Easter Break

May 2, Thursday

  • HS Spring Concert 6:30 p.m.

May 7, Tuesday

  • Middle School Spring Concert

    Houghton Middle/High School Auditorium
    Students report at 6:00pm
    Concert begins at 6:30pm

May 21, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library. All parents and guardians are invited to attend. Childcare available.

May 24, Friday

  • Graduation

    7:00 p.m. in the High School Gymnasium

May 27, Monday

  • Memorial Day - No School

June 7, Friday

  • Last Day of School

    Elementary Banner Presentation at 9:30am
    Elementary dismissed at 12:20pm, MS Dismissed 12:33, HS Dismissed 12:03