Home of the Gremlins

 
 

District Calendar

Printable District Calendar


 

November 5, Friday

  • End of First Quarter

November 8, Monday

  • Second Quarter Begins

November 9, Tuesday

  • Board of Education Meeting

    6:00 p.m.
    Location: High School Library

November 11, Thursday

  • Parent/Teacher Conferences - Half Day for Students

    Conferences 1:00-3:00 p.m. and 5:00-7:00 p.m.

November 12, Friday

  • Parent/Teacher Conferences - Half Day for Students

    Conferences 1:00-3:00 p.m.

November 16, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    6:30pm
    HES or virtual via Google Meet
    All HES parents, guardians, and staff are welcome!

November 19, Friday

  • High School Play - After Happily Ever After

    Location: Houghton-Portage Township School Auditorium 7:00 p.m.

November 20, Saturday

  • High School Play - After Happily Ever After

    Location: Houghton-Portage Township School Auditorium 7:00 p.m.

November 21, Sunday

  • High School Play - After Happily Ever After

    Location: Houghton-Portage Township School Auditorium 2:00 p.m.

November 24, Wednesday

  • Full Day In-Service - No School for Students

November 25, Thursday

  • Thanksgiving Recess - No School

November 26, Friday

  • Thanksgiving Recess - No School

December 2, Thursday

  • High School Winter Concert (Required)

    Concert begins at 6:00pm

December 3, Friday

  • High School Honors Band in Marquette

December 4, Saturday

  • High School Honors Band in Marquette

December 7, Tuesday

  • Middle School Winter Concert

    Concert begins at 6:30pm

December 9, Thursday

  • Elementary School Winter Concert

    Concert Times
    9:30am for last names A-L
    1:30pm for last names M-Z

December 13, Monday

  • Board of Education Meeting

    6:00 p.m.
    Location:Board Room

December 20, Monday

  • Winter Recess Begins

January 3, Monday

  • Winter Recess Ends

January 17, Monday

  • Board of Education Meeting

    6:00 p.m.
    Location:Board Room

January 18, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    6:30pm
    HES or virtual via Google Meet
    All HES parents, guardians, and staff are welcome!

  • End of Second Quarter

January 19, Wednesday

  • Exam Day One

    Exams for periods 1,2 & 3

January 20, Thursday

  • Records Day - Half Day for Students

  • Exam Day Two

    Exams for periods 4 & 5

January 21, Friday

  • Records Day - Half Day for Students

  • Exam Day Three

    Exams for periods 6 & 7

  • End of First Semester

January 24, Monday

  • Third Quarter Begins

February 5, Saturday

  • Band Solo & Ensemble

February 15, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    6:30pm
    HES or virtual via Google Meet
    All HES parents, guardians, and staff are welcome!

February 18, Friday

  • Full Day In-Service - No School for Students

February 21, Monday

  • No School

February 24, Thursday

  • Band Festival at Houghton High School

February 26, Saturday

  • Choir Festival at Kingsford

March 8, Tuesday

  • Dessert Concert

    6:30 p.m. Houghton High School

March 15, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    6:30pm
    HES or virtual via Google Meet
    All HES parents, guardians, and staff are welcome!

March 16, Wednesday

  • Choir Festival at TBD

March 19, Saturday

  • Band State Solo and Ensemble - Marquette

March 25, Friday

  • End of Third Quarter

March 28, Monday

  • Spring Break Begins

April 1, Friday

  • Spring Break Ends

April 4, Monday

  • Fourth Quarter Begins

April 6, Wednesday

  • Senior Music Trip

April 7, Thursday

  • Senior Music Trip

April 8, Friday

  • Senior Music Trip

April 15, Friday

  • Easter Break Begins - No School

April 18, Monday

  • Easter Break Ends - No School

April 19, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    6:30pm
    HES or virtual via Google Meet
    All HES parents, guardians, and staff are welcome!

May 5, Thursday

  • High School Spring Concert 6:30 p.m.

May 10, Tuesday

  • Middle School Spring Concert 6:30 pm

May 17, Tuesday

  • HES PTO Meeting

    6:30pm
    HES or virtual via Google Meet
    All HES parents, guardians, and staff are welcome!

May 30, Monday

  • Memorial Day - No School

June 7, Tuesday

  • End of Fourth Quarter

June 8, Wednesday

  • Exam Day One

    Exams for periods 7, 6 & 5

June 9, Thursday

  • Exam Day Two

    Exams for periods 4 & 3

June 10, Friday

  • Last day of school - Half Day

  • Exam Day Three

    Exams for periods 2 & 1

June 16, Thursday

  • Bridgefest Parade Practice at 6:00 pm

June 17, Friday

  • Bridgefest Parade meet at 6:00 pm